2019 – Michal Leskes

The winner of the 2019 Anatole Abragam Prize is Dr. Michal Leskes from the Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel. She was awarded the prize for her pioneering development of dynamic nuclear polarization with endogenous paramagnetic centers, which is a breakthrough in applications of NMR in Materials Science, particularly for energy storage materials.