ISMAR announces new Fellows for 2023

Andrew Byrd (National Cancer Institute, Frederick, USA), Julie Forman-Kay (Hospital for Sick Children, U. Toronto, Canada), Alexej Jerschow (Department of Chemistry, New York University, USA), Bernd Reif (Department of Chemistry, Technical University Munich, Germany)  have been elected as Fellows of ISMAR in December 2023.  Congratulations to these four outstanding scientists, all of whom have made novel and impactful contributions to magnetic resonance.

Fellows are elected on the basis of their contributions to the field of magnetic resonance, both through the impact of their research on the magnetic resonance community itself and through their efforts to advance the appreciation of magnetic resonance in the broader scientific community. Fellowship in ISMAR carries with it an associated responsibility to serve as an advocate for the field of magnetic resonance.

Each year, ISMAR solicits nominations for new Fellows from all regular members of ISMAR. Nominations are first evaluated by the ISMAR Fellows Committee.  A list of candidates is then sent to current Fellows for voting, based on both scientific achievements and contributions to the magnetic resonance community.  No more than four new Fellows are elected each year.

The next call for nominations will be issued towards the end of 2024.