ISMAR announces new Fellows for 2022

Marina Bennati (MPI Multidisciplinary Sciences, Göttingen, Germany), Roberta Pierattelli (University of Florence, Italy) and Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy (University of Michigan, USA) were elected to become Fellows of ISMAR in December 2022.  Congratulations to these three outstanding scientists, all of whom have made novel and impactful contributions to magnetic resonance.  Their work covers many aspects of magnetic resonance research, including the development and demonstration of new experimental techniques, new experimental apparatuses, applications to a wide range of scientific problems, as well as efforts to advance the appreciation of magnetic resonance in the scientific community.

Each year, ISMAR solicits nominations for new Fellows from all regular members of ISMAR.  Nominations are first evaluated by the ISMAR Fellows Committee.  A list of candidates is then sent to current Fellows for voting, based on both scientific achievements and contributions to the magnetic resonance community.  No more than four new Fellows are elected each year.

The ISMAR Executive Committee encourages you to submit nominations.  The next call for nominations will be issued in September 2023.