ISMAR announces new Fellows for 2021

Toshimichi Fujiwara (Osaka University, Japan), Ilya Kuprov (University of Southampton, UK), Rachel Martin (University of California at Irvine, USA), and Klaus Schmidt-Rohr (Brandeis University, USA) were elected to become Fellows of ISMAR in December 2021.  Congratulations to these four outstanding scientists, all of whom have made novel and impactful contributions to magnetic resonance.  Their work covers many aspects of magnetic resonance research, including the development and demonstration of new experimental techniques, new experimental apparatuses, and new theoretical methods, as well as applications to a wide range of scientific problems.

Each year, ISMAR solicits nominations for new Fellows from all regular members of ISMAR.  Nominations are first evaluated by the ISMAR Fellows Committee.  A list of candidates is then sent to current Fellows for voting, based on both scientific achievements and contributions to the magnetic resonance community.  No more than four new Fellows are elected each year.

The ISMAR Executive Committee encourages you to submit nominations.  The next call for nominations will be issued in September 2022.