ISMAR elects new Fellows for 2020

David Britt (University of California at Davis, USA), Hashim Al-Hashimi (Duke University, USA), Anja Böckmann (Université de Lyon, France), and Sankaran Subramanian (Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India) were elected to become Fellows of ISMAR in December 2020.  Congratulations to these four outstanding scientists, all of whom have made novel and impactful contributions to magnetic resonance.

Each year, ISMAR solicits nominations for new Fellows from all regular members of ISMAR.  Nominations are first evaluated by the ISMAR Fellows Committee.  A list of candidates is then sent to current Fellows for voting, based on both scientific achievements and contributions to the magnetic resonance community.  No more than four new Fellows are elected each year.

The ISMAR Executive Committee encourages you to submit nominations.  The next call for nominations will be issued in September 2021.