2015 – Hans Wolfgang Spiess

Professor Hans Wolfgang Spiess is the winner of the 2015 ISMAR Prize. He receives the award for:

" For pioneering contributions to solid state NMR; in particular for techniques that elucidate motion in solids by means of two-dimensional NMR, and for applications of solid state NMR to the structure and dynamics of polymers”