2013 – Dr. Vikram S. Bajaj

The winner of the 2013 Anatole Abragam prize is Dr. Vikram S. Bajaj. He was awarded the prize for his contributions to the development of novel methodology in magnetic resonance, including remote detection of microfluidic flow, optical detection with atomic magnetometers, MRI of optically encoded templates, studies of NV centers in diamond, and new implementations of the xenon biosensor.